Staff

The uniquely-gifted staff at La Jolla Presbyterian Church is united to love God and love people. They make up a strong and committed team of workers, geared toward advancing the Kingdom and making LJPC a thriving ministry that will both be a blessing to our surrounding communities, our nation and world, and create a place where you belong and become all that God has called you to be.

Emergency Pastor email: emergency@ljpres.org

Rev. Stan Beard : Pastor Seniors Ministries

Rev. Stan Beard

Pastor Seniors Ministries

StanB@ljpres.org

858-729-5509

Fred Bixby : Senior Accountant

Fred Bixby

Senior Accountant

FredB@ljpres.org

858-729-5587

Ron Bolles : W&A & Concert Series Director

Ron Bolles

W&A & Concert Series Director

RonB@ljpres.org

858-729-5511

Rev. Daryl Bryant : Pastor Administration

Rev. Daryl Bryant

Pastor Administration

DarylB@ljpres.org

858-729-5552

Rev. Dr. Paul Cunningham : Head of Staff/Pastor

Rev. Dr. Paul Cunningham

Head of Staff/Pastor

PaulC@ljpres.org

858-729-5504

Susie Dhus : Children’s Ministry Director

Susie Dhus

Children’s Ministry Director

SusieD@ljpres.org

858-729-5585

Debi Dart-Donaldson : Accounting Specialist

Debi Dart-Donaldson

Accounting Specialist

DebiD@ljpres.org

858-729-5507

Haley Jean Filholm : Early Childhood Coordinator

Haley Jean Filholm

Early Childhood Coordinator

haleyf@ljpres.org

Julie Gibbs : Preschool/ Early Childhood Coordinator/ Mom2Mom

Julie Gibbs

Preschool/ Early Childhood Coordinator/ Mom2Mom

JulieG@ljpres.org

858-729-5526

Ronnie Gibbs : Custodian

Ronnie Gibbs

Custodian

ronnieg@ljpres.org

858-729-5575

Alex Gill : Student Discipleship and Outreach Assistant Director

Alex Gill

Student Discipleship and Outreach Assistant Director

alexg@ljpres.org

858-729-5541

Adrian Gonzales : Custodian

Adrian Gonzales

Custodian

AdrianG@ljpres.org

858-729-5575

Roy Graf : Facilities Operations Director

Roy Graf

Facilities Operations Director

RoyG@ljpres.org

858-729-5513

Melissa Guccini : Receptionist/Office Assistant

Melissa Guccini

Receptionist/Office Assistant

MelissaG@ljpres.org

858-729-5574

Miles Hall : Administrative Assistant to Worship and Arts and Communications

Miles Hall

Administrative Assistant to Worship and Arts and Communications

MilesH@ljpres.org

858-729-5520

Suzanne Hennell : Receptionist

Suzanne Hennell

Receptionist

SuzanneH@ljpres.org

858-729-5500

Erika Hill : Community Life Director

Erika Hill

Community Life Director

ErikaH@ljpres.org

858-729-5524

Julian Labra : Custodian

Julian Labra

Custodian

JulianL@ljpres.org

858-729-5575

Barbara De La Loza (Etienne) : Preschool Director

Barbara De La Loza (Etienne)

Preschool Director

BarbaraD@ljpres.org

858-729-5519

Rev. Scott T. Mitchell : Pastor of Congregational Care

Rev. Scott T. Mitchell

Pastor of Congregational Care

scottm@ljpres.org

858-729-5595

Abraham Musto : Middle School Director

Abraham Musto

Middle School Director

AbrahamM@ljpres.org

858-729-5541

Keith Pedersen : Choral Ministries Director

Keith Pedersen

Choral Ministries Director

KeithPedersen@pointloma.edu

858-729-5545

Brooke Phelps : Community Life Program Coordinator

Brooke Phelps

Community Life Program Coordinator

brookep@ljpres.org

858-729-5573

Carlos Rojas : Lead Custodian

Carlos Rojas

Lead Custodian

CarlosR@ljpres.org

858-729-5575

Jim Sedgwick : Communications Director

Jim Sedgwick

Communications Director

JimS@ljpres.org

858-729-5514

Rev. Mike Sedgwick : Pastor Youth & Children

Rev. Mike Sedgwick

Pastor Youth & Children

MikeS@ljpres.org

858-729-5521

Alyssa Thomas : Youth and Children's administrative assistant

Alyssa Thomas

Youth and Children's administrative assistant

alyssat@ljpres.org

858-729-5502

Lori Thrower : Wedding & Event Coordinator

Lori Thrower

Wedding & Event Coordinator

LoriT@ljpres.org

858-729-5551

Michelle Whitney : Sr. Pastor Assistant/Mission/HR

Michelle Whitney

Sr. Pastor Assistant/Mission/HR

MichelleW@ljpres.org

858-729-5504

Tim Wingert : Worship Team Leader

Tim Wingert

Worship Team Leader

Sunday Service Times

Traditional Service
8:45am in the Sanctuary

Contemporary Service
10:00am in Fellowship Hall

Traditional Service
11:00am in the Sanctuary

Directions

Our campus is located at 7715 Draper Ave, in the heart of La Jolla, CA at the corner of Kline St. and Draper Ave., an easy drive from most of San Diego. There is easy underground parking in our garage accessible from Kline St.


View Larger Map

Online Giving

Giving to LJPC online is secure, simple and LJPC is a 501(c)3 organization. Click the 'Donate' button then select 'Create Profile'. When your account is set up, you can make one time gifts, ongoing pledges, and even give via text message.

If you're considering giving a stock gift to LJPC, click here for instructions.

To complete your online Estimate of Giving Card click here .

Welcome

Welcome to La Jolla Presbyterian Church. We’re so glad you visited our website today, and we hope you’ll visit La Jolla Pres soon in person.

LJPC is a church that is seeking to live out our faith in our community and world. We want to make it simple to get to LJPC and enjoyable when you arrive.

Here are answers to some of the most common questions people ask before coming to visit: >>more

Upcoming Events

Created for Community Capital Campaign

The Created for Community Campaign is a three year commitment to help improve and enhance community spaces at the church. You can learn about the campaign and the exciting changes coming to our campus here

If you have already pledged, you can give to the campaign online by setting up a profile here